Inspections locally, homes for kids globally.

Reviews

WHAT CLIENTS SAY ABOUT CURTIS HOME INSPECTIONS

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

Shianne Oaks reviewed Curtis Home Inspections

August 16 2018 at 12:49 PM

We are in the process of buying our first home and we are so glad we called Curtis home inspections! Chris & Ernie were very nice and informative! We had a great experience and will tell our family and friends to send their business to them 馃檪

Marie Dickerson reviewed Curtis Home Inspections

August 5 2018 at 6:37 PM

As a first-time home buyer I was already a little nervous about this step in the process Chris Curtis inspections put all my fears away. He did a very professional jobs of inspecting my condo. He gave me a very detailed explanation of everything he found and with his recommendations I felt very confident in moving forward with my purchase. thank you

Morgan Key reviewed Curtis Home Inspections

April 6 2018 路

Chris did an inspection on a home that we are planning on purchasing. Being first time home buyers I don't think we could had asked for a better experience. He answered all the questions that we had and even those that we didn't think to ask. He had no problem with us following him around so we could see what he was seeing. The advice he gives on the reports is very helpful to someone who may not know everything about a home. Will definitely be recommending Curtis Home Inspections to everyone we know! Thanks so much Chris!

Jami Harper reviewed Curtis Home Inspections

February 12, 2018 路

Very happy with Curtis Home Inspections! Thorough, friendly, and accommodating to our schedules. Was pleasantly surprised to see that a portion of their fee goes toward helping orphaned children. Highly recommend.

GOOGLE REVIEWS

Morgan Key

1 review

4 months ago

Chris was amazing to work with. He answered all of our questions an didn't mind us hovering and seeing what all he was checking. His advice was much appreciated since we are first time home buyers. Would definitely recommend!

Andrea Riddle

1 review

Very detailed, very thorough, exceptionally organized report/summary!!!! Super nice gentleman who keeps you informed through the inspection process and scheduling. He is clearly passionate about what he does and that he not only does this as a profession but building homes for children that do not have a roof over their heads. Truly awesome!

Thelion

3 reviews

Having recently moved to the Louisville area I was worried about making the right choice on a home inspection without knowing anyone and having few connections. My wife and I reviewed several and chose Curtis Home Inspections.

SPIKE26000

1 review

9 months ago

Curtis did a excellent job and is very knowledgeable. Would recommend his service to anyone.

tim brock

2 reviews

a year ago

Chris Curtis was on time, very professional, and had a very scrupulous report sent the same day as the inspection. He answered all questions thoroughly and I feel that when I address the findings from his report, my house will be tip top. He left no stone unturned. I would recommend him to anyone that wants a report backed with integrity.

Christopher Nelson

5 reviews

a year ago

Very pleased with the services that Chris provided. He was very thorough and took time to explain areas of concern. He was able to answer all of the questions that we had or make the appropriate referrals. Chris was very personable and easy to work work with. He provided a very detailed report and the price was fantastic.

Deanna J

1 review

a year ago

Chris Curtis just did a home inspection for me & I was amazed at the details in the 44 page report he provided the same day as inspection. Very impressive! Stated info & provided pics to backup the findings. If you want a thorough inspection of a home, quick appointment, & reasonable rates, Chris is the one to call. He saved me double his fee by having seller fix problems inside/ outside before closing. Money well spent! Should the need arise in the future I will be a repeat customer.

Dereck De Jesus

Local Guide 路 55 reviews 路 53 photos

a year ago

My father in law and I walked the house as Chris did our inspection as well and talked with him about opportunities as they became evident. He is VERY thorough and informed.I like to assume myself a handy and an avid "Do it yourself" kinda of guy. However am very satisfied that I got what I paid for having an inspection done as well as a 60 page photo infused packed report, of what my hopefully future home holds all the way down to a blown light bulb or cracked vinyl siding. You will not be disappointed with the choice you make employing Curtis Home Inspections. For your inspection needs. Great experience.

Laura Jo Bland

1 review

2 years ago

Chris did a wonderful job on the inspection for my first solo home purchase. He explained Chris did a wonderful job on the inspection for my first solo home purchase. He explained everything to me in layman's terms since I know next to nothing about about building codes and turtle vents and the like. He spent three hours inspecting every inch of this patio home, and his final report was extremely detailed. His friendly demeanor and honest business practices make it easy to recommend him.

Edgardo Andino

1 review

As a licensed real estate agent with over ten years of experience, I've
witnessed numerous home inspections. By far Chris was the most thorough inspector I have worked with, not to mention he was on time for the appointment. OUTSTANDING SUPERB JOB!

Amber Riley

1 review

a year ago

Chris Curtis inspected our home, I didn't think he would do a good job because he charges cheaper than most inspectors. He even said the reason he charges so cheap is because the inspection should be fun and an exciting process!! And it was!! not only did he do a mind blowing job, he talked me through stuff that needed to be fixed asap and little things that could be fixed overtime. He is very understanding, Patient and an excellent person to trust. I will only use Curtis home inspection from here on out! Thankyou again Chris for making sure that home is safe for me and my family!!

Jennifer Curtsinger

1 review

2 years ago

Chris was very thorough and easy to work with! If we ever need an inspector again, we will definitely use him! I highly recommend him!

J Mason

1 review

a year ago

I would highly recommend Chris as a home inspector. He is honest, documents well, and is very personable. Would use his services again!

patrick johnson

1 review

2 years ago

I just wanted to say thank you to Curtis Home Inspections for giving me a thorough inspection. He was professional and accurate and I would recommend Curtis Home Inspection to anyone looking to purchase a home in Louisville, Kentucky.

Yelp Reviews

鈥渉e sure did kill it and we are blessed to have him as our inspector!鈥

鈥 Amber

Louisville, KY

鈥淏eyond impressed! He is incredibly professional and kind. He will walk through the entire property and explain in detail anything you have questions about. I would recommend him to anyone!鈥

鈥 Leah

Louisville, KY

鈥淐hris spent an entire morning on the roof, in the crawl space, on the perimeter of house, along the property row, on the porch, in every single room. He pointed strengths and weaknesses of our nearly 100-year old home鈥︹

鈥 Donald

Louisville, KY

鈥淲as on time- he beat me to the house actually. I tagged along for the entire inspection and he was great about pointing out minor deficiencies and how to remedy them. He did a thorough inspection of every room, exterior, roof and basement. I will definitely use him again鈥︹

鈥 David

Louisville, KY

鈥淚f you want someone who is honest, educated and informative doing your home inspection, it is Chris. And to top it off, he鈥檚 just darn pleasant. You won鈥檛 regret using his services.鈥

鈥 Carlotta

Louisville, KY

鈥淭his man goes the extra mile with his reports. He should have went to school for engineering, I give him an A+ for his reports. Pictures and suggestions to problems is extremely thorough. He answers questions and his price is reasonable.鈥

鈥 Elizabeth

East Otto, NY

鈥淲e learned a lot not just about the home but homes in general. We highly recommend this inspector.鈥

鈥 Grace

Indianapolis, IN

鈥淗e went over it from top to bottom, from inside out. He is honest, and dependable. We highly recommend him, he would be first on our list to call if we should need an inspector.鈥

鈥 Dolores

Shepherdsville, KY